Headteacher: Rosalind Owen
Chair of Governors: Elaine Bardwell (interim)


Reception:  Miss Kylie Smith

Year 1:  Mrs Catherine Archard

Year 2:  Mrs Colette Sims/Miss Hannah D’Angelo

Year 3:   Mrs Rachel Buchanan/Mrs Samantha Hastings

Year 4:  Miss Emma Billingham

Year 5:   Mrs Janet Young

Year 6:   Miss Katharine Helkin


Mrs Rosalind Owen: Headteacher, Leading Learning and Curriculum Development, Safeguarding, Assessment and Health & Safety.

Mrs Catherine Archard: Assistant Head, Key Stage 1 Department Leader, Maths and PSHE Coordinator

Miss Emma Billingham: Special Education Needs and RE Coordinator

Miss Kylie Smith: Foundation Stage Leader and Computing Coordinator

Mrs Rachel Buchanan: Music and Science Coordinator

Miss Hannah D’Angelo:  Art, DT and Display Coordinator

Mrs Samantha Hastings:  PE and Educational Visits Coordinator

Miss Katharine Helkin: KS2 Department Leader and English Coordinator

Mrs Janet Young:  MFL, EAL and Humanities Coordinator

Mrs Sarah Nash:  EAL Teacher

Chiara Cavallini:  Italian Teacher

Peripatetic music teachers visit our school during the course of the week.

Consultancy support for IT and Computing is provided by 123ICT


Mrs Tina Mundy: Nursery Nurse / Forest School

Mrs Jessica Pagett: Key Stage 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Sandra Busby:  Teaching Assistant

Mrs Hameeda Baksh-Watson:  Teaching Assistant

Ms Elisabeth Clarke:  Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lorraine Armstrong: Lower Key Stage 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Lorraine Leibermann: Lower Key Stage 2 Teaching Assistant

Miss Ann Mayo: Upper Key Stage 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Anita Bagnall:  Teaching Assistant

Ms Elena Mleczko: SENTA

Ms Tracy Perkin:  Recepetion Teaching Assistant

At certain times in the week Jess Pagett, Sandra Busby, Lorraine Armstrong, Lorraine Leibermann, and Ann Mayo are employed as Cover Supervisors to provide PPA time for the teaching staff. All staff have had training to support them in this role.

PPA cover is also provided by Ignite Sports coaching, the Italian Teacher and Forest School activities.


Mrs Judith Davies: Administrative Manager:

Mrs Kaye Devine: Finance and Resource Manager

Mrs Sam Pope: Librarian

Mr Alec Newbigging: Caretaker / Cleaner


Narelle Shelton: Catering Supervisor:

Sarah Cox: Catering Assistant:


Mrs Halah Abutalib

Mrs Nasreen Akhtar

Mrs Freda Hughes,

Mrs Sitana Osman

Mrs Gihan Sahl

Mrs Marteena Bray

PARENT / TEACHER ASSOCIATION (All parents and staff are members)

Jane Sibley and Manoocher Samii: Joint Chairs

Sarah Dandy : Secretary

Tessa Clayton: Treasurer


Copyright © St Michael’s CE Primary School |   Primary School ICT & Site by 123ICT |   Log In