Chair Carinne Piekema  
Vice Chair George Southcombe  
Parent Governors Caroline Armitage

Liz Fraser

until 2026

until 2026

Foundation Governors Elaine Bardwell

Lynden Guiver

Freda Hughes

Lydia Robinson

George Southcombe

Carinne Piekema

Anil Gomes

ex officio

until 2023

until 2026

until 2026

until 2027

until 2025

until 2026

Local Authority Governor Chris Brewer until 2026
Co-opted Governor Moin Nizami until 2027
Staff Governor Matthew Lindars until 2025
Head Teacher Rosalind Owen  
Associate Member Emma Martin  (Deputy Head Teacher – does not have voting rights)  


Governor Responsibilities

Computing Liz Fraser Mathematics Chris Brewer
Creative Arts Lynden Guiver PE Freda Hughes
Design & Technology Vacant PSHE Caroline Armitage
Early Years Freda Hughes Pupil Premium Carinne Piekema
English Anil Gomes RE & Collective Worship George Southcombe
Health and Safety Resources Committee Safeguarding Lydia Robinson
Humanities Moin Nizami Science Caroline Armitage
Languages Chris Brewer Special Educational Needs George Southcombe


Governor Sub-Committees

Committee Governor Members
Resources Caroline Armitage, Anil Gomes, Lynden Guiver, Emma Martin, Carinne Piekema, Rosalind Owen
Curriculum Elaine Bardwell, Chris Brewer, Freda Hughes,  George Southcombe, Matthew Lindars, Moin Nizami, Emma Martin, Rosalind Owen
Community & Safeguarding Caroline Armitage, Lynden Guiver, Freda Hughes, Lydia Robinson,  Rosalind Owen
Admissions Freda Hughes, Lynden Guiver, Matthew Lindars, Rosalind Owen
HT Performance Management Elaine Bardwell, Carinne Piekema
Complaints Lynden Guiver & governors as appropriate


The Governors can be contacted via the school office: